Metro Executive Search

Metro has launched a national search to hire its next chief executive. For more information on this role, see the Opportunity section below.

Search Process

Metro’s Board of Directors has appointed a search committee of board members Jay Lund and Amy Haase.

The search committee has enlisted a national search firm, Krauthamer & Associates, Inc., and a task force comprised of staff, elected officials, community leaders, and representatives from the business and philanthropic communities. Members include:

  • Denise Finken, Metro Transit
  • Dennis Hogueison, Metro Transit and Transport Worker Union Local 223
  • Willie Barney, Empowerment Network
  • Vicki Quaites-Ferris, Empowerment Network
  • Chris Rodgers, Douglas County Board of Commissioners
  • Kevin Andersen, City of Omaha Mayor’s office
  • Tony Vargas, Nebraska Legislature District 7
  • Jeff Kutash
  • Brenda Dooley, First National Bank
  • Dennis Johnson, Sort Sol Group

The search will culminate with candidate recommendations to the Metro Board of Directors, who will make the final selection.


The search for Metro’s chief executive is being led by Krauthamer & Associates, Inc.  View the job description here.

For additional information or to submit a resume, please contact Gregg A. Moser at


Metro News

In the News