Board of Directors

Executive Director

Curt Simon

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Jay Lund, Board Chair
  • Ms. Julia Plucker, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Amy A. Haase, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Mr. Daniel Lawse
  • Mr. Othello Meadows

To Contact Board Members

Metro Transit
2222 Cuming Street
Omaha, NE 68102-4392
ATTENTION: Board Members and/or Individual Name

Persons are permitted to address the Board during any meeting regarding matters on the Agenda that are being considered or discussed by the Board subject to the rules of Metro.  Any person requesting to be heard or address the Board at a regularly scheduled meeting about a matter related to Metro’s operations, other than an Agenda item being considered or discussed must make a request to a Board Member or to the Executive Director.  If made to the Board Member, the request will be referred to the Executive Director for consideration.  The request must identify the subject matter in sufficient terms to allow the Executive Director to determine whether the matter should be placed on the Agenda.  Advance notice is required in order to allow sufficient time to permit Metro to include the matter on its publicized Agenda, thereby allowing the general public to have notice that the matter is on the Agenda for discussion and potential action by the Board.  Accordingly, the request must be received at least 10 calendar days prior to the scheduled Board meeting.

Board Meetings

Monthly Board meetings are scheduled for the 4th Thursday of the month at 8:30 AM, unless changed by the Board.  For Board Meeting information, including meeting location and schedule, meeting agendas and meetings notes click here.